Welcome....

"...at its core....art is simply the language of the soul" -Robert Redford

Thanks for stopping by. Please enjoy your stay here. Have some Sweet Tea, grab a chair and sit a spell. Rekindle your SOUL, Embrace the ART and Believe your DREAMS. Stay as long as you like and come back soon. Friends are always welcome here.

Friday, June 12

All white ART challenge.....

My new friend Jennie has an ART challenge going on right now. Hop on over and check it out. You might even with the prize!! :::Smiles:::

http://bloominpaper.blogspot.com/2009/06/frugal-friday-and-challenge.html

From Jennie's Blog.......To me, being a frugal cardmaker is creating a beautiful card without a lot of expense. I would rather spend my crafting dollars on things I can use over and over rather than on rub-ons, stickers, primas and other embellishments that can only be used once. I also like my cards to go in the mail for the price of one stamp!Which brings me to the challenge. I love cards with lots of white space too so here is my challenge to you.

1) Create a card using only white cardstock. (today's card is a good example) Use as many layers as you like but no colored cardstock or paper.
2) The only color should come from the image. The card should be at least 75% white.
3) No embellishments like ribbon, buttons, primas etc
4) The challenge will run for 6 days, Saturday through Thursday. All entries must get to me by midnight EST on Thursday, that is 11pm Central and 9pm PST.


Here is my entry:

















I used my Cuttlebug to give texture and depth to the card. The image is simply stamped in Black Stazon ink and highlighted with my Stardust Glitter Gel Pen. Are you up to the challenge??

3 comments:

Chrystal S said...

Ohhh! Beautiful! Great job! :)

Penny Duncan Creations said...

Very Cute Shelly........

Angie Hall Haviland said...

Ohhhh turned out Great!! This is a big challenge...I'm going to try and give it a whirl soon!